How to stay strong

The past two years have been really tough. I have lost a cat that was my best friend for eleven years, soon after my cat had pasted away we had to say goodbye to a horse that have been in the family for almost fifteen years. And it doesn’t end there because the next year after loosing the pets my grand dad died, it all went so fast. And if that wasnt enough my grand dads mother was still alive and had to live through the experience of loosing her child before she also died two months later, in agony. 

I have not yet recovered from this ammount of loss in such a short time. And something tells me you never really do, you just learn to remember them in peace. Gone but not forgotten.

I found this video really helpful when it comes to dealing with great losses and other types of pain. I hope it can be helpful to anyone out there going through the same.

Leave a Reply

